School of Social Work Alumni Board

Alumni from the University of Cincinnati School of Social Work first gathered on March 6, 2008 and established the mission and goals of the group later to be named the UC School of Social Work Alumni Board (SSWAB). As a constituent alumni group of the university, SSWAB participates in the CAHS Leadership Council and the UC Alumni Association Alumni Leadership Council. 

Our mission: to ​connect alumni, provide resources for members, and offer service to the school, the profession, and the community. In addition, SSWAB acts as an advisory arm to the Director of the School of Social Work and its faculty.

The Board engages with the college, alumni and students throughout the year:

  • Alumni Day and Hot Topic CE Trainings
  • Speed Mentoring
  • Selecting Distinguished Alumni and Ruth Clinton Excellence in Social Work Award honorees

If you are interested in becoming a member of the Board, please email Anna Gormley, Program Director of Alumni & Donor Experience, to request an application.

Follow the School of Social Work Alumni Board on Twitter!

School of Social Work Alumni Board Members

Headshot of Pete Freudenberger, Co-Chair

Pete Freudenberger, Co-Chair

Headshot of Jenn Radt, Co-Chair

Jenn Radt, Co-Chair

Headshot of Maureen Ryan, Secretary

Maureen Ryan, Secretary

Headshot of Marla Givens, Board Member

Marla Givens, Board Member

Headshot of Julie McGregor, Board Member

Julie McGregor, Board Member

Headshot of Pam McKie, Board Member

Pam McKie, Board Member

Distinguished Alumni Award Nominations

Each year, the Social Work Alumni Board accepts nominations for its annual Distinguished Alumni Awards presented during Alumni Day in the spring. Nominate a social work alumnus for the UC School of Social Work Distinguished Alumni Awards. 

Award Criteria:
1. Nominees need to be graduates of the UC School of Social Work
2. Nominees must have made a significant contribution to the field of social work in their place of work or community. 

To nominate an alumnus, please complete the nomination form

Please submit nominations by February 15th annually.